Our trustees
Be a Part of SAADHYA Trust for Social Development. All donation falls under 80G and is eligible for income tax exemption.
Our trustees

Mrs. Arathi K.T

Founder and Managing Trustee Saadhya Trust for Social Development Past Vice President Special Olympics Bharath Karnataka 2015 to 2022. Past ID Expert Special Olympics Bharath Karnataka 2022-23 National Trainer Special Olympics Bharath
  • Studied MSW with Specialization in Medical & Psychiatry with 2nd Rank to Mangalore University in 2005.
  • Post-Graduation Diploma in Industrial Relation and Personnel Management from Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan,2006
  • Diploma in Information Technology- MAHE 2002
  • Post-Graduation Diploma in CBR (All disability) from Bangalore University,2010
She is also the founder of Saadhya Residential schools for Intellectually Challenged Children at Hosapete andHassan and providing services for 250 specially Abled as of now. In 2019 three students from Saadhya Special School Hospet participated at Special Olympics World Summer Games 2019 won Brought back 9 medals to the Nation at Abu Dhabi, where athletes from 192 countries participated. These Special athletes were awarded with Rs.15 Lakhs from Ministry ofYouth Affairs and Sports, Govt of India


1. Member of Board of Studies Dept of Sociology SriKrishnadevaraya University, Ballari
2. Member at Women Studies, Hampi University, Hampi
3. Member of Local Level Committee (LLC) Ballari & Vijayanagar District
4. Member of district POSH Committee Vijayanagar District


Ms. Arathi represented as Athletic head coach, team India at Special Olympics World Summer Games held at Loss Angeles, USA in 2015
Represented as Asst HOD, Team India at Special Olympics World Summer Games held at Abu Dhabi in 2019.
Represented as Honored guest at Special Olympics World Games held at Belin Germany in 2023

Awards and recognition

  • Arathi was conferred with State Award by Department of Empowerment ofc Differently Abled and Senior Citizen Govt of Karnataka in 2016 for her outstanding work in the field of Disability
  • Recipients of “JANAKA” Janara Naduvina Kanmani award from Kalasangama Ballari in 2016
  • Recipient of Padhama Bhushan Dr H Narasimaiah state Award in 2018

Recipients of Samaja Seva Bharghava Prashasti-2018

  • “Hemmeya Kannadiga Prashasti” -2019 received at DUBAI from Hemmeya UAE Kannadiga Association
  • “ Banavasi Kannadiga” Award 2021
  • Kodagu Dhakshina Kannada Gowda Sanga felicitated at DUBAI
  • Her work telecasted twice as “ Public Hero” Public TV
  • BTV “ Baravaseya Bekalu Arathi”
  • Suddi TV “ Manda Mathu”
  • TV 5 “Namma Bahubali”
  • Several radio programs at Hospet Akashavani
  • Her works are exclusively covered in News 18, TV 5,
  • Print medias like THE HINDU, DECCAN HERALD, TIMES OF INDIA, KANNADA PRABHA, PRAJAVANI, UDAYAVANI, VISHWAVANI, VIJAYAKARNATAKA ,SAKSHI (Telugu), ENADU (Telugu), SAMAJA MUKI & SHAKTI KODAGU DAILY, more than 20 state and national papers covered her successful work.
There are more than 100 organizations felicitated her for her work.

Mr. Ramesh K

Designation : Trustee

Mr. Sayyed Liyaqat Quadri

Designation : Trustee

Mr. Chandramouli Sharma

Designation : Trustee

Prof (Dr) S J Gopalkrishna M.A.Sc.Ph.D(Retd)

Designation : Advisory Members